The Drood Report

Nick Fry is a jerk.

Brief race wrapup

I’ll post a much more detailed piece in the next couple of days. Took copious notes during the race. Lots of stuff to talk about.

On the whole I found that a thoroughly enjoyable race. It won’t go down in history as a classic by any stretch of the imagination, but I did really enjoy it despite ITV’s asinine “Wah wah Alonso brake tested Hamilton” crap all throughout the race. 50 laps later they’re still banging on about it, when to me it looked like Hamilton just misjudged it. I realise I’m building an audience from scratch again and most reading this don’t really know me, but the fact is I WILL stick the boot in, even on my favourite drivers, if they deserve it, and I don’t believe for a second that Alonso brake tested Lewis. More likely Lewis was panicking trying to make up for his horrendously botched start.

So anyway, to sum up, enjoyed the race a heck of a lot. Annoying we have a three week gap now. Then all we get at the end of the wait is what is usually one of the worst races of the year.

Edit: Catching up on the news… Autosport.com has seen the telemetry data of Alonso’s exit from the first corner, and it shows that the Spaniard was flat on the throttle from the exit, did not touch the brake and gained speed in a totally predictable manner.”

So to James Allen, Martin Brundle, Ted Kravitz etc… Shut up you know nothing Lewis adoring punks. And get off my lawn!

April 6, 2008 - Posted by | f1

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

