The Drood Report

Nick Fry is a jerk.

BMW on pole!!!

When I said yesterday that I hoped for Heidfeld on pole… Well I at least had the car right…

Having been nowhere in practice, Kubica has taken BMW’s first pole, and I’m ecstatic. I don’t know what it is about BMW. I’m not a big fan of their road cars. When they split from Williams, being a long time Williams fan, I considered them the enemy. Perhaps it’s their professionalism. The fact they’ve said they’d move up the field every year, and they’ve done just that. Perhaps it’s the good Doctor Mario who is quite likeable. All I know is I punched the air and cheered when Massa could only manage second fastest. It’s disappointing Heidfeld’s session came to a premature end. An all BMW front row would have been nice. Still, that gives us something to look forward too.

It’s probably a false dawn. Kubica probably has way less fuel. I don’t care. All I know is right now, after expecting the usual Massa/Hamilton snoozefest in Q3, Kubica just made my day.

April 5, 2008 - Posted by | f1

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

